Jurnal Pemberdayaan Masyarakat

Jurnal Pemberdayaan Masyarakat is an open access journal by Program Studi Pengembangan Masyarakat Islam, Fakultas Dakwah dan Komunikasi, Universitas Islam Negeri Sumatera Indonesia, Medan, Indonesia. This journal focuses on the articles and the results of scientific research publication in the field of Community Development. Editors accept scientific texts that have never been published in various media (print or electronic), or other scientific journals.

Jurnal Pemberdayaan Masyarakat is published in two editions a year.

ISSN: 2355-8679 (print media)
ISSN: 2655-2558 (online media)

Jurnal Pemberdayaan Masyarakat is extracted and indexed by the following database :


Journal Homepage Image



INFORMATION: Pause For New Submissions


Due to the overwhelming number of new paper submissions this past 18 months and submissions currenlty under review. Jurnal Pemberdayaan Masyarakat is currently working through a very large backlog of submissions. As a completely volunteer, open access, and not-for-profit journal, the continuation of global COVID-19 pandemic has also exacerbated challenges of working through the backlog of submissions.

As a result, no further new submissions for PEMMAS will be considered for 6 months starting December 1st, 2021, which may be extended. Please note that all papers previously submitted will be desk reviewed (and sent to peer review) in the order in which they were recieved. Given the high number of submissions, this will cause significant delay in most cases.  We appreciate the support of all of the reviewers and editors.

We ask authors to please be patient, as we are doing our best to ensure that your papers recieved in-depth and helpful reviews.  If any authors prefer to withdraw their submissions, please do email jurnalpemberdayaanmasyarakat@uinsu.ac.id

Thank you for the continued support of PEMMAS.

Posted: 2021-12-01
More Announcements...

Vol 10, No 1 (2022): Jurnal Pemberdayaan Masyarakat

Table of Contents


Nashrillah Nashrillah, Mhd. Shofwan, Nicholas Rahmat Tjoprajono, Tasya Amelia Putri Siregar, Nanda Nurul Baiti
Yudi Ariski, WG Pramita Ratnasari
Rima Fitrianesti, Muhtadi Muhtadi
Zaifuddin Zaifuddin
Retno Sumarni
Eko Wahyunanto Prihono, Tri Siwi Nugrahani, Catur Endang Setyaningrum
Oki Anggara
Faridah Faridah